Reversing Your DUI Driver's License Suspension

Georgia's 10-Day Rule

In Georgia, your license will be suspended following an arrest on suspicion of driving under the influence (DUI). You have just 10 days from the date of your DUI arrest to request an administrative hearing regarding the status of your license. If you do not act quickly, your license can remain suspended, leaving you unable to drive for an extended period.

For example, if you refuse a breath test, your license can be automatically suspended for up to one year, and if you do not request a hearing, that suspension will stay in place.

The administrative license hearing is a separate matter from the criminal charges you will face. As such, it is important to hire an attorney who can help you with both your criminal case and license issues, whether you live in Alpharetta or elsewhere in the counties of Fulton or Gwinnett.

Get Your Driver's License Back

At Green & Delan, LLC, we provide exactly this type of comprehensive DUI defense and license defense. When you work with us, attorney Larry Delan will personally handle your DUI and license suspension issues from start to finish. Larry has spent more than two decades practicing law and is a former prosecutor who knows all of the ins and outs of DUI cases. He uses this inside knowledge to keep you from losing your license at the administrative hearing, so that you can remain on the road even as he is fighting to protect your rights in criminal court.

If you have been arrested on a suspected second, third or any subsequent DUI, it is especially important to contact us right away as you may face license suspension of 18 months or longer.

Get The Answers You Need

Call Green & Delan, LLC, at 770-648-5523 to set up a consultation with DUI driver's license suspension lawyer Larry Delan. With office in Alpharetta, we serve clients in the Atlanta area, as well as throughout Fulton and Gwinnett counties and the region.